Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ACPL Connect

ACPL Connect is a partnership between Alamance County Public Libraries and Alamance County schools to provide students and educators with instant public library access. Explore this page to learn which schools are enrolled and about the many free resource

Online Resources

All of the following are FREE for ACPL Connect users and can be accessed digitally from anywhere. To login, just use School ID number and the last 4 digits is the default PIN password. For questions about your login, call any Alamance County Public Library branch.

NC Kids Digital Library

NC Kids Digital Library offers e-books, audiobooks, streaming videos, and Read-Alongs. This collection was designed for youth ages pre-K through 4th grade and includes picture books, youth fiction, youth non-fiction, and more.


TumbleBooks

TumbleBookLibrary Premium has over 1100 titles for grades K-6, and includes our unique animated, talking picture books, read-along chapter books, non fiction books and videos, curated playlists, as well as books in Spanish and French. Plus, the collection features Graphic Novels – a student favorite!


abc mouseABC Mouse

For ages 2-8: Games, puzzles, and other fun activities to help kids practice letters, numbers, and more! Step-by-Step Learning Path designed to help kids learn math, reading, science, and more.


   CODE.org

Computer science and coding fundamentals course and videos geared towards grades K-5.


Transparent Language Transparent Language

Over 110 languages to choose from, including English for speakers of over 30 languages.


Creativebug Creative Bug

Experience the joy of making with thousands of award-winning video classes taught by designers and artists! Learn a new skill today, like MasterClass meets Pinterest.


Hoopla logo Hoopla

A streaming service providing access to video (movies and TV shows), music, books, comics, and more.


Just for Kids: Films on Demand Just for Kids Streaming Collection

Gives children—and their parents—a thoroughly kid-safe, advertisement-free media platform they can freely explore and enjoy.


NoveList Plus - Link to Search NoveList PLUS

Pick what to read next with this premiere database of reading recommendations, presenting fiction, nonfiction and audiobooks and includes expert recommendations, reviews, articles, lists and more. 


About Filmson Demand - Films on Demand Database - ARC Research Guides at  American River CollegeFilms On Demand

A large collection of videos covering a wide range of academic topics.


EBSCO LearningExpress EBSCO Learning Express / PrepStep

An easy-to-use online test prep resource that helps people improve their core academic skills, earn a high school equivalency, prepare for college, join the military, obtain occupational certification, find a job, change careers, become a U.S. citizen and much more.


Ferguson's Career Guidance Center - Florham Park Public Library Ferguson’s Career Guidance Center

Explore industries and careers, plan your education, and research best practices for resumes, cover letters, interviewing, networking, and salaries/benefits.


Resumes made easy | no writing required Cypress Resume

Cypress Resume is the simplest, most effective tool for resume creation on the market today. Specifically designed for job seekers skittish about writing, Cypress Resume allows anyone to create a professional resume in a matter of minutes.