Tyler James
Starting a business is tough, but with SCORE’s free mentorship program, you get expert guidance, valuable connections, and personalized support to help your business thrive. Unlock your potential and set your business up for success with SCORE today!
Managing legal documentation is essential for any business or nonprofit, but it can be time-consuming and costly. Fortunately, Nuwav Legal Documents offers a free, library card-accessible service that simplifies the process by providing customizable, easy-to-use legal templates. Here’s how Nuwav Legal Documents can be a valuable asset to your organization.
Simple and User-Friendly Design
One of the standout features of Nuwav Legal Documents is the website’s intuitive design. It’s easy to navigate and allows you to select from a variety of templates, where you can simply fill in your specific information. This simplicity makes it accessible for anyone, regardless of legal experience, and speeds up the process of creating the documents you need.
Link to Nuwav Legal Documents
Key Documents You Can Access
1. Transactions
Nuwav helps you create essential documents for transactions, such as:
- Bill of Sale for transferring ownership
- Warranties to outline product/service guarantees
- Receipts for payment documentation
- Affidavits for verifying important facts
These templates ensure your transactions are clear, organized, and legally sound.
2. Contracts
Nuwav makes it easy to generate legally binding contracts, including:
- Construction Contracts
- Consulting Contracts
- Service Contracts
- Vendor Agreements for events
- Termination of Contract
These documents provide clarity on responsibilities and expectations, offering protection for your organization.
3. Operations
Managing employee relations and internal processes is a breeze with templates like:
- Performance Evaluations
- Warning/Rejection Letters
- Termination of Employment
These templates help you handle HR matters efficiently and in compliance with legal standards.
4. Protection Forms
Protecting your business and personal information is key. With Nuwav, you can easily generate forms like:
- Settlement Agreement and Mutual Release of Claims
- Copyright Cease and Desist Letter
- Non-Disclosure Agreement
- Activity Waiver and Release of Liability
- Consent for Background/Reference Checks
- Employee Confidentiality Agreements
These forms help ensure legal protection, covering everything from intellectual property to liability and privacy concerns.
5. Additional Documents
Nuwav also offers templates for important documents, including:
- Receipt for Payment
- Salary Verification Letter
- General Partnership Agreement
These additional templates, and more, help you manage business and financial transactions with ease.
Why It’s Valuable
Legal documents are often complex and expensive to create, but with Nuwav, you have access to a library of customizable templates—free with your library card. This service saves time, money, and resources, while ensuring your organization is always protected and operating legally.
Nuwav Legal Documents is more than just a tool—it’s a powerful resource that empowers businesses and nonprofits to operate with efficiency, confidence, and legal clarity. By eliminating the guesswork and providing easy access to essential legal templates, Nuwav helps your organization stay protected and compliant while saving time and money. Whether you’re handling contracts, transactions, or employee matters, Nuwav is the reliable, cost-effective solution that ensures your legal documents are always in order.
Link to Nuwav Legal Documents
Here are some business periodicals that can be found electronically or at the library. Electronic access requires your library card and PIN.
Barron's
Bloomberg Businessweek
Business North Carolina
Business Today
Consumer Reports
Ask for this at the reference desk.
- Library Catalog (In-Library Use Only)
- Magazine Website
- NC Live Magazine Access
The Economist
Entrepreneur
Forbes
- Library Catalog - Print
- Magazine Website
Fortune
Library Catalog - Print
Home Business Magazine
Inc.
Investor's Business Daily
Kiplinger's Personal Finance
Money
Start Your Business Now
Triad Business Journal
Value Line (In-Library only)
Wall Street Journal
- Library Catalog - Print
- Magazine Website
Libby offers access to many other business magazines! Find them all here: https://alamancelibraries.overdrive.com/library/magazines/search?query=business&page=1&sortBy=relevance&mediaType=magazine&mediaTypes=magazine
About ABI/INFORM Collection
Launched in the early 1970s, ABI/INFORM remains the gold standard when it comes to business research databases. ABI/INFORM Collection's massive content set — which includes important full-text journals and much sought-after titles from the business press as well as key trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, and market reports — will help today's researchers resolve tomorrow's problems.
ABI/INFORM Collection includes all content found in ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline, and ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry. It also includes ABI/INFORM Archive, which offers a deep backfile of many of the most important business journals of the last century.
Through agreements with some of the world's most prestigious publishers — including Cambridge University Press, Dow Jones & Company, Emerald Group Publishing, Dun and Bradstreet, Palgrave MacMillan, the Financial Times Group, and the Economist Intelligence Unit — ProQuest provides access to hundreds of key business titles.
Business research from journals, trade publications, market research reports, dissertations, and working papers.
Subject coverage
- Business
- Economic conditions
- Corporate strategies
- Management theory
- Management techniques
- Business trends
- Competitive landscape and product information
- Accounting
- Finance
- Etc.
Key ongoing full-text journals include:
Journal of Business Ethics
Journal of Economic Literature
Journal of International Business Studies
Organization Science
Journal of Economic Perspectives
American Economic Review
Asia Pacific Journal of Management
Supply Chain Management
MIT Sloan Management Review
China Quarterly
Review of Accounting Studies
Key ongoing full-text periodicals include:
Wall Street Journal
Christian Science Monitor
The Economist
Fast Company
Financial Times
Maclean’s
U.S. News & World Report
Women’s Wear Daily (WWD)
Key ongoing full-text analyses include market and industry reports from:
Economist Intelligence Unit
Hoovers/Dunn and Bradstreet
Business Monitor International
Oxford Analytica
Oxford Economic Forecasting
Emerging Markets Direct
Experian
Euromonitor
Acquisdata
Local & State Resources
- Business Link North Carolina - Provides information on planning, starting, and maintaining business in NC. Also offers free consultations, referrals, and more.
- NC Secretary of State Incorporations Database - Find businesses incorporated in North Carolina.
Investing Resources
- CNN Money - Market Information Section
- Marketwatch Big Charts - historical stock quotes by Ticker Symbol
- Morningstar Investment Research Center - Provides in-depth research and analysis for investment purposes.
National Resources
- American Factfinder - Federal government demographic and statistical portal.
- Bank Rate Monitor - Current interest rates and loan calculators.
- Doing Business - Rates the business climate in 189 economies worldwide
- FRED - Economic Data from the St. Louis Federal Reserve Bank - Database of over 382,000 economic time series from 82 sources.
- Hoover's Company Profiles - Database containing information on companies, industries, and executives. Provides in-depth analysis, histories, and more.
- S.E.C. EDGAR - U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission Corporate Filings.
- Score.org - Start-up advice for small business and help finding business mentors.
- The United States Patent and Trademark Office - Site of the The United States Patent and Trademark Office.
- U.S. Census Bureau Local Employment Dynamics - Local labor market statistical information within the United States.
Learning how to think like an entrepreneur can change your life.
Whether you want to build a business, transform your organization, or reinvent your career, an entrepreneurial mindset provides a new perspective; one that will expose new opportunities, ignite your ambition and cultivate the confidence and the creativity, the self-reliance and the resourcefulness that are essential for anyone to adapt and thrive in today’s rapidly changing world.